» Back to Main Productions page

 


23rd Feb - March 12th 2011
A play by Alex Burger
Click for map

Tickets £10 / (£6 concessions)

Click here to buy tickets online
020 8507 5607



Wednesday 23rd Feb 7pm Performance - Preview * Disabled Access limited

Access to the Old Operating Theatre is difficult for those who are not able bodied. It is an historic building in the roof of a Church and the main entrance is via a narrow spiral staircase. For further details on access click here

Thursday 24th Feb 7pm Performance & Press Launch (by invitation only)
Friday 25th Feb 7pm Performance
Saturday 26th Feb 6pm Performance
Tuesday 1st March 7pm Performance
Wednesday 2nd March 7pm Performance
Thursday 3rd March 7pm Performance
Friday 4th March 7pm Performance
Saturday 5th March 6pm Performance
Wednesday 9th March 7pm Performance with talk and post show Q&A  
Friday 11th March 7pm Performance - Signed performance  
Saturday 12th March 6pm Performance  

Performances will last approximately one hour (no interval), LATECOMERS WILL NOT BE ADMITTED


Click here to buy tickets online or call Broadway Theatre,020 8507 5607

Limited tickets also available from The Old Operating Theatre
Click for map


Writer Alex Burger is the winner of the 2010 Harvardwood Playwriting Competition and the 2009 Short Fiction Award winner sponsored by the Times literary supplement. Alex has lived and worked extensively in parts of Africa and is currently developing a film project in Hollywood on a global battle for the control of food.

Director Karena Johnson is Britainís only black theatre/director programmer and is currently the CEO/Artistic Director of the Broadway Theatre in Barking. Karena has worked internationally in Iran, China, Nigeria, Turkey, and across Europe with on a range of innovative and site-specific projects.

Bankcider Productions promotes and develops arts performances, particularly those that engage new and non-traditional theatre audiences. Bankcider fosters links with new and unusual venues for arts performances, particularly in buildings of historic interest.



Seen the play? Tell us what you thought!

»Take our survey...
»Read reviews


» Back to top
» Back to Main Productions page